szyu will fight Dennis Hogan for the WBO super welterweight belt on Wednesday, 31st March 2021. Tszyu vs Hogan live stream from anywhere in the world.

Boxing-[TV]* Tim Tszyu vs Dennis Hogan Live Start time, Fight Card

WBO Boxing in Australia. Tim Tszyu will fight Dennis Hogan for the WBO super welterweight belt on Wednesday, 31st March 2021. The 10-round title fight – dubbed the Steel City Showdown – is set to be one of the biggest grudge-matches in Aussie boxing history, so you won’t want to miss it. Follow our handy guide to get yourself a Tszyu v Hogan live stream from anywhere in the world. Seconds out!

Click here to watch now

MATCH INFO:

  • Date: Wednesday, 31st March 2021
  • Start time: 7pm AEDT /  9am UK / 4am US (Ring walks expected 11pm AEDT / 1pm UK / 8am US)
  • Venue: Newcastle Entertainment Centre, Broadmeadow, New South Wales, Australia
  • Free stream: Kayo Sports($59.95 pay-per-view)
  • Buy public tickets: Ticketek (from AU$68)

The pair will meet at the Newcastle Entertainment Centre in Newcastle, New South Wales, on Wednesday. The ringwalks aren’t expected to get underway until 11pm Aussie time (1pm British Summer Time). The weight limit will be 154 pounds (11 stone or 69.8kg).

There’s still some argy-bargy over sponsorship deals, with Hogan insistent on displaying his sponsor, PointsBet, despite a clash with the promoter’s preferred gambling sponsor, SportsBet.

“I don’t care,” Hogan told reporters this week. “I’ll be wearing them, or I won’t be there…. I’m not coming out unless I’ve got my sponsors on [my shorts].” We’ll see. It shouldn’t prevent the fight going ahead.

Unless you’ve been living under an Uluru-sized rock, you’ll be aware that Tim Tszyu, 26, is one of the hottest properties in Aussie boxing. He might be the less experienced in this battle, but he steps into the ring with an undefeated record of 17 wins, 0 loses and 0 draws (13 of those wins came by way of knock out).

His opponent, 32-year-old Brisbane-based Irishman Dennis “Hurricane” Hogan, made his professional debut a full 5 years and 8 months before Tszyu. Consequently, he’s fought 158 more professional rounds (233 to Tszyu’s 75). Tszyu is ranked No.1 by WBC while Hogan is ranked No.10.

Ready for the biggest super welterweight clash of 2021? Make sure you know how to watch a Tszyu v Hogan live stream from anywhere in the world.

How to live stream Tszyu vs Hogan

Tszyu vs Hogan is exclusively a pay-per-view event on Foxtel and Aussie streaming service Kayo Sports.

The good news is that you don’t need to subscribe to Kayo to see it – anyone can order the bout for AU$59.95. The bad news is that by ‘anyone’ we mean anyone in Australia.

Going to be outside Oz this Wednesday? You’ll need to use a VPN to access the Kayo Sports without being blocked. We recommend you try ExpressVPN, which comes with a risk-free 30-day free trial. Fair dinkum.

Kayo Sports Tszyu v Hogan $59.95
The respected streaming service offers over 50 sports live and on-demand. You can order the Tszyu v Hogan fight pay-per-view now. If you also want to subscribe, the Basic package costs $25 a month while Premium will set you back $35 a month.

You can stream the full fight card live on Kayo on Wednesday 31st March at 7pm AEDT. Your PPV purchase also gets you full access to Kayo until 11:59PM AEST on Sunday 4th April, so there’s plenty of time to enjoy other live sports events and a host of top sports documentaries.

The Tszyu vs Hogan start time is scheduled for Wednesday, 31st March 31 at 7pm AEDT in Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne and Sydney / 6.30pm ACDT in Adelaide / 6pm AEST in Brisbane / 5.30pm ACST in Darwin / 4pm AWST in Perth / 3pm CXT Christmas Island.

Tszyu vs Hogan live stream anywhere in the world using a VPN

Even if you have subscribed to the relevant Tszyu vs Hogan rights holders, you won’t be able to access these streaming services when outside your own country. The service will know your location based on your IP address, and will automatically block your access.

A Virtual Private Network (VPN) helps you get around this obstacle. A VPN creates a private connection between your device and the internet, such that the servers and services you’re accessing aren’t aware of what you’re doing. All the information passing back and forth is entirely encrypted.

There are many VPN providers out there, with some more reliable and safe than others. As a rule, we’d suggest a paid-for service such as ExpressVPN.

Try ExpressVPN risk-free for 30 days
ExpressVPN offers a 30-day money back guarantee with its VPN service. You can use it to watch on your mobile, tablet, laptop, TV, games console and more. There’s 24/7 customer support and three months free when you sign-up. Try it for the boxing – you’ll be surprised how easy it is.VIEW DEAL

Tszyu vs Hogan full card

  • Tim Tszyu vs Dennis Hogan – WBO super welterweight title
  • Wade Ryan vs Koen Mazoudier – WBA Oceania super welterweight and IBO international super welterweight titles
  • Cesar Mateo Tapia vs Renold Quinlan – WBA Oceania super middleweight title
  • Paul Fleming vs Tyson Lantry – super featherweights
  • Sakio Bika vs Sam Soliman – super middleweights
  • Darkon Dryden vs Jason Medawar – super welterweight
  • Jason Fawcett vs Alex Carioti – super welterweights
  • Linn Sandstrom vs Felicity Loiterton – junior bantamweights

PPV. Tszyu vs Hogan fight (LiveStream) FREE Boxing LIVE TV FREE

Dwight Ritchie

Add comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Follow us

Don't be shy, get in touch. We love meeting interesting people and making new friends.